Summers – Manzai: Mushroom Story

[edit 14/12/2018] Youtube took down my channel, so every old video is currently being re-uploaded elsewhere. Here’s a Facebook link for this episode:

TEAM-0 – Manzai: Life of Yamazaki (1989)

First of all, as always, I wanted to thank Tiny_Paw for both letting me know about this skit / typesetting it for me!
We have another manzai skit by Summers (Ohtake & Mimura) for you today, the previous one was posted some time ago and can be streamed here on youtube.
This time the duo talks about that one time they went picking up mushrooms… or so it seems.
Ohtake is a brilliant boke to be honest, I never expected him to be that good.
I don’t think there’s room for any note on this relatively easy to translate / convey manzai, but I just wanted to say that I tried my best trying to translate everything they said without making big sentences. I know this manzai is very high-paced and I hope that my choices are easy to read and that my translations – sometimes confined in small spaces – are clear / flowing.
With that being said, my next episodes will be two full lenght Gaki no Tsukai episodes, any updates on them, as always, will be posted on my Facebook page.
Have a great day & eat some good mushrooms!


Lascia un commento